Pet adoption application forms | BC SPCA
Search by
postal code:
Search our site:
Donate
BC SPCA Logo

Report Animal Cruelty:

1-855-622-7722

For all other calls and inquiries
see our contact details.

Find a BC SPCA location in your area:

Pet adoption application forms

To assist with the adoption process, the following pet adoption applications are provided. The information you provide helps us match you with the right animal companion for your lifestyle and household.

Complete and submit the appropriate application form below. *Make sure to select the application link for the branch the animal is located in.

Applicants must be 19 years of age or older.


*We’ve recently made some changes and moved our adoption process to offer online applications and appointment-only shelter visits. This is in order to protect the health of our staff, volunteers and members of the public during the COVID-19 pandemic. To learn more about the latest updates regarding COVID-19 pandemic and shelters availability visit our updated news post.


Extra Resources:


For all: Rabbit, Guinea Pig, Rodent, Bird, Horse and Farm Adoptions, please download the appropriate animal adoption form in the link below and email it to the branch (all emails are listed below).

Rabbit, Guinea Pig, Rodent, Bird, Horse, Farm Adoption Forms


Locations & Applications

 

Abbotsford
Abbotsford Dogs
Abbotsford Cats
Email the branch directly at abbotsford@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Alberni
Alberni Dogs
Alberni Cats
Email the branch directly at alberni@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Burnaby
Burnaby Dogs
Burnaby Cats
Email the branch directly at burnaby@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Campbell River
Campbell River Dogs
Campbell River Cats
Email the branch directly at campbellriver@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Castlegar (West Kootenay)
Castlegar (West Kootenay) Dogs
Castlegar (West Kootenay) Cats
Email the branch directly at westkootenay@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Chilliwack
Chilliwack Dogs
Chilliwack Cats
Email the branch directly at chilliwack@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Comox
Comox Dogs
Comox Cats
Email the branch directly at comoxvalley@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Coquitlam (Tri-Cities)
Coquitlam (Tri-Cities) Dogs
Coquitlam (Tri-Cities) Cats
Email the branch directly at tricities@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Cowichan
Cowichan Dogs
Cowichan Cats
Email the branch directly at duncanspca@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Cranbrook (East Kootenay)
Cranbrook (East Kootenay) Dogs
Cranbrook (East Kootenay) Cats
Email the branch directly at eastkootenay@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Dawson Creek (South Peace)
Dawson Creek (South Peace) Dogs
Dawson Creek (South Peace) Cats
Email the branch directly at southpeace@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Fort St. John (North Peace)
Fort St. John (North Peace) Dogs
Fort St. John (North Peace) Cats
Email the branch directly at northpeace@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Haida Gwaii
Haida Gwaii Dogs
Haida Gwaii Cats
Email the branch directly at haidagwaii@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Kamloops
Kamloops Dogs
Kamloops Cats
Email the branch directly at kamloops@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Kelowna
Kelowna Dogs
Kelowna Cats
Email the branch directly at kelowna@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Maple Ridge
Maple Ridge Dogs
Maple Ridge Cats
Email the branch directly at mapleridge@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Nanaimo
Nanaimo Dogs
Nanaimo Cats
Email the branch directly at nanaimo@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Nelson
Nelson Dogs
Nelson Cats
Email the branch directly at nelson@spca.bc.ca for other animals

North Cariboo
North Cariboo Dogs
North Cariboo Cats
Email the branch directly at northcariboo@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Parksville/Qualicum
Parksville/Qualicum Dogs
Parksville/Qualicum Cats
Email the branch directly at parksville@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Penticton (South Okanagan Similkameen)
Penticton (South Okanagan Similkameen) Dogs
Penticton (South Okanagan Similkameen) Cats
Email the branch directly at penticton@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Powell River
Powell River Dogs
Powell River Cats
Email the branch directly at powellriver@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Prince Rupert
Prince Rupert Dogs
Prince Rupert Cats
Email the branch directly at princerupert@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Quesnel
Quesnel Dogs
Quesnel Cats
Email the branch directly at quesnel@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Richmond
Richmond Dogs
Richmond Cats
Email the branch directly at richmond@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Salt Spring Island
Salt Spring Island Dogs
Salt Spring Island Cats
Email the branch directly at saltspring@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Sea To Sky
Sea To Sky Dogs
Sea To Sky Cats
Email the branch directly at seatosky@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Shuswap
Shuswap Dogs
Shuswap Cats
Email the branch directly at shuswap@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Sunshine Coast
Sunshine Coast Dogs
Sunshine Coast Cats
Email the branch directly at sunshinecoast@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Surrey
Surrey Dogs
Surrey Cats
Surrey Farm Animals
Email the branch directly at surrey@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Vancouver
Vancouver Dogs
Vancouver Cats
Email the branch directly at vancouver@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Vernon
Vernon Dogs
Vernon Cats
Email the branch directly at vernon@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Victoria
Victoria Dogs
Victoria Cats
Email the branch directly at victoria@spca.bc.ca for other animals

West Vancouver
West Vancouver Dogs
West Vancouver Cats
Email the branch directly at wvan@spca.bc.ca for other animals

Williams Lake
Williams Lake Dogs
Williams Lake Cats
Email the branch directly at wmslake@spca.bc.ca for other animals