Search by
postal code:
Search our site:
Donate
BC SPCA Logo

Animal Cruelty Hotline:

1-855-622-7722

For all other calls and inquiries
see our contact details.

Find a BC SPCA location in your area:

Low-income spay/neuter programs

Spaying and neutering your pets means that you improve their health, save money on vet bills and help reduce pet overpopulation.

Do you need financial help to spay or neuter your pet? The following B.C. communities have low-cost or no-cost spay/neuter surgeries available for cats, and on occasion, dogs and rabbits as well.

Ginger coloured cat relaxing in a girls arms with head on her shoulder

Lower Mainland and Sunshine Coast

  • Burnaby: The City of Burnaby offers a $15 rebate, redeemable at the BC SPCA Burnaby Branch for all cats spayed or neutered
  • Powell River: Contact BC SPCA Powell River & District Branch at powellriver@spca.bc.ca or 604-483-3506
  • Sunshine Coast: The SPCA branch and Eagle Ridge Veterinary Hospital offer spay/neuter surgeries for $50 to low income residents; contact the BC SPCA Sunshine Coast Branch at sunshinecoast@spca.bc.ca or 604-740-0301
  • Squamish: Contact the BC SPCA Sea to Sky Branch at seatosky@spca.bc.ca or 604-898-9890
  • Vancouver: Contact BC SPCA Vancouver Animal Hospital at 604-879-3571

Vancouver Island

B.C. Interior

  • Cranbrook: Contact BC SPCA East Kootenay Branch at 250-426-6751
  • Creston: Call 250-428-2811 for an application
  • Grand Forks: Contact Linda of Boundary Community Humane Society at linda@boundaryhs.com or 250-442-8636
  • Fernie: Contact the Fernie Pets Society at pets@ferniepets.org
  • Kamloops: Contact BC SPCA Kamloops Spay/Neuter Clinic at 250-376-6055
  • Kelowna: Contact BC SPCA Kelowna Branch at kelowna@spca.bc.ca or (250) 861-7722
  • Nelson: Contact BC SPCA Nelson Branch at nelson@spca.bc.ca or 250-352-7178
  • Penticton: Contact the BC SPCA Penticton Veterinary Hospital at pvh@spca.bc.ca or (250) 493-1530
  • Trail: Contact the BC SPCA Trail Branch at (250) 368-5910 or trail@spca.bc.ca
  • Vernon: Contact the Vernon and District Animal Care Society at info@vernonanimalcare.com or 250-542-7203
  • Quesnel: Contact the BC SPCA Quesnel Branch at quesnel@spca.bc.ca or 250-992-7722
  • West Kootenay: Call Daryl of KAAP at 250-551-1053

Northern B.C.

  • Burns Lake: Contact Lakes Animal Friendship Society at 250-694-3696
  • Dawson Creek: Contact the BC SPCA South Peace Branch at southpeace@spca.bc.ca or 250-782-2444
  • Fort St. John: Contact the BC SPCA North Peace Branch at northpeace@spca.bc.ca or 250-785-7722
  • Prince George: Contact BC SPCA Prince George Spay/Neuter Clinic at 250-562-5556 or contact BC SPCA North Cariboo and District Branch at northcariboo@spca.bc.ca or 250-562-5511
  • Smithers: Contact Northwest Animal Society at info@nwas.ca
  • Williams Lake: Contact BC SPCA Williams Lake & District Branch at wmslake@spca.bc.ca or 250-392-2179

Don’t see your community listed? Check out our spay/neuter take action page to learn about what you can do to help.

Communities: Not on this list? No longer have funds available for this purpose? Contact spayneuter@spca.bc.ca to have your organization or program added or removed.

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -